Eau Claire Co. WIGenWeb what's new tools photos histories databases home
Databases > School Records >

1939 Eau Claire High School Commencement Program

dated 01 June 1939

also see the
1939 Eau Claire High School Senior Class Roll

Donated by Bob Tobin

Class Colors     White and Gold

Class Motto     Deserve Success and You Shall Command It

Class Officers

President ---------------- Robert Ray               Secretary---------- Mary Minnie

Vice President --------- LaMoine Tinker         Treasurer------------ Eleanor Eastvold

Co-Business Managers: Charles Leinenkugel and Parker Woodruff

National Honor Society

  Evelyn Adank                Omar Gjerness              Mary Minnie

  Helen Aebly                  Dale Hamilton                Harriet Penor

  Joan N. Anderson          Jeanne Joern                 Lois Pire

  Virginia Bateman           Chester Knight              Betty Moskewitz

  Maren Bergrud               Arlene Krohg                 Ione Rasmussen

  Winifred Books              Joseph Lee                   Floris Swift

  Marion Danielson           Robert McMahon           Owen Verven

  Eleanor Eastvold            Beverly McMillan           LaMoine Tinker

       Jane Gillett

High Ten

  Eleanor Eastvold            Dorothy E. Peterson      Genevieve James

  lone Rasmussen            Floris Swift                    Anna Kruse

  Marion Danielson           Joseph Lee                   Elvira Sukopp

          Harriet Penor


              Department Awards

Agriculture ----    Chester Knight                                                 Margaret Sparley

Art ---------------------Jessie Bergen                          Industrial Arts ----- Charles Olson

Athletics Boys ------- Robert Ray                          Journalism ------- Betty Moskewitz

Athletics Girls ---- Jeanne Strum                          Mathematics ------- Ernest Froseth

Commercial -------- Ruth Lehman                          Music

Dramatics ------ Richard Robbins                           Instrumental ---- Eleanor Eastvold

English ---------- Breverly Bludorn                            Vocals ------ Charles Leinenkugel

Forensics ----- Robert K. Hansen                          Science ---------- Robert McMahon

Home Economics -----------------------                       Social Science --------- Floris Swift

Class Advisers

            Mr. B. E. Anderson                        Miss Grace Nystrom

            Mr. Claude Craemer                       Miss Victoria James

            Miss Marie Davis                            Miss Nina Slaughter

            Miss Ellen Olson                            Mr. E. V. Smith

            Miss Helen Stark                           Mr. Erling Swensen

                                           Mr. John West

Director of Instrumental Music ----------------------------------- Mr. Donald I. Boyd

Director of Vocal Music --------------------------------------------- Mr. J. Albert Keith

Director of Class Play --------------------------------------------------- Mr. Earl S. Kjer

Special Advisers of Banquet, Dress and March

                       Miss Janet Johnston and Miss Marie Davis


       Processional --------------------------------------High School Orchestra and Band

     Invocation----------------------------------------------------- Reverend Charles Butcher

     Salutatorian-------------------------------------------------------------- Marion Danielson

     Salutatorian ------------------------------------------------------------------- Harriet Penor

      First Choir ------------------“Lost in the Night" --------------------------Christainson

                “A Mighy Fortress is Our God" ------------------------------Luther Mueller

     Valedictorian ----------------------------------------------------------Ione Rasmussen

     Clarinet Solo ---------Joan Krausieder ------------------- “Fantasia and Rondo"


     Valedictorian ----------------------------------------------------------- Eleanor Eastvold

     Valedictory and Salutatory Medals ------------------------------------ S. G. Davey

     National Honor Society ----------------------------------------- Mr. B. E. Anderson

     Service Medals -------------------------------------------------------- Miss Mabel Regli

     Presentation of Department Awards ------------------------ Mr. John Thorngate

     Senior Band ------- Grand March in F, -------------

"The Spirit of Pageantry" -------------------by Fletcher

     Presentation of Class -------------------------------------------- Supt. Alvin T. Stolen

     Presentation of Diplomas ------------------------------------------------ Mr. L. J. Riley

       Class Song ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- Seniors

Class Parting Song ---------------- Words and Music, Gordon Erickson

Eau Claire High-----We Love You ----------------- Words, Marjorie Kyes;

                                                                            Music, Raymond Hughes

     Recessional ---------------------------------------- High School Orchestra and Band

Eau Claire Senior High School

Commencement Exercises

Eau Claire High School

Thursday, June 1,1939

Carson Park

8 : O'Clock

Please use this form to search this site:
Site Search by PicoSearch pico

The WIGenWeb Project logo was designed and provided by Debbie Barrett.

DISCLAIMER:  No claim is made to the copyrights of the individual submitters. The contents of this entire website may be used for personal use only by individuals researching their ancestry. Commercial use of this information for profit is strictly prohibited without prior permission of the owners. Other genealogical websites may link to this website; however, permission is not granted to duplicate any of the contents. Anyone contributing material for posting does so in recognition of its free, non-commercial distribution, as well as the responsibility to assure that no copyright is violated by the submission.  This website and its coordinator are not responsible for donations of copyrighted material where explicit written permission has not been granted for use.

copyright footer

Copyright © 1998 - 2012 wigenwebcc
All Rights Reserved
This website was first established on 28 Jan 1998