Eau Claire Co. WIGenWeb what's new tools photos histories databases home
Databases > School Records >

1938 Eau Claire High School Commencement Program

also see the 1938 Eau Claire High School Graduates

Donated by Bob Tobin

Commencement Exercises


Eau Claire Senior High School

Eau Claire High School

Friday, June 3,1938

8 :00 O'Clock

City  Auditorium


Processional ---------------------------------------------------High School Orchestra

Invocation --------------------------------------------------------Rev. Herbert Juneau

Salutatorian -------------------------------------------------------------- Amy Arnold
                                                "The Finishing Line"

Piano Solo ----------------------------------------------------------------Sybil Olson
                                                Chopin's Waltz    E Minor

Salutatorian -----------------------------------------------------------George Garman
                                            "We Stand on the Threshhold"

Bass Solo -----------------------------------------------------------Spencer Ahneman
                                                Invictus    Huhn

Salutatorian ---------------------------------------------------------------John Loether
                                                "Result of Effort"

Girl's Quartet -----Open Now the Gates------------------------------  Beatrice La Brie
                                                                       Norma Zank, Miriam Goff, Maxine Enge

Valedictorian ------------------------------------------------------------Stuart Brooks
                                                "Our Life in the Making"

Tenor Solo ----------------------------------------------------------------Lyman Elliot
                                     Oh, When She Rose--from Martha

Valedictorian ----------------------------------------------------------------Ray Ender
                                           "Hills Behind; Mountains Ahead"

Valedictory and Salutatory Medals -----------------------------------Prin. S. G. Davey

National Honor Society --------------------------------------------Mr. A. L. Anderson

Service Medals -------------------------------------------------------Miss Mable Regli

Presentation of Department Awards ----------------------------------Miss Ruth Waters

Trombone Solo -----------------------------------------------------------John Loether
                                                        At Dawning
Presentation of Class ----------------------------------------------Supt. Alvin T. Stolen
Presentation of Diplomas -----------------------------------------Mr. Lawrence J. Riley
Class Songs ---------------------------------------------------------------------Seniors
    "Dear Old Senior High"  --        Words, Eleanor Peterson;   Music, J. Loether 
    "We Part Our Ways"     ---       Word and Music, Harry Williams

Recessional -----------------------------------------------------High School Orchestra


Class Colors  ------------------------------------------------------------Azure Blue and Gold
Class Flower ----------------------------------------------------------------------- Carnation
Class Motto ---------------------------------------------------Hills Behind, Mountains Ahead

                                         Class Officers

        President                 Ray Ender                        Secretary               Steve Hempelman
        Vice President         Stuart Brooks                    Treasurer               John Hancock
        Business Manager   Bill Sanford

                                    National Honor Society

               Irene Brandon           George Garman           John Loether
               Stuart Brooks           Jack Garnett                Kathryn Oie
               Jane Comings           Dorothy Graves            Sybil Olson
               Ray Ender                Ned Guilford                 Reed Schlieve   
               George Erickson       Wallace Johnson          Dorothy Smail               
               Hattie Frisbie            Alice Lewis                  Marion Svengaard               
                                              La Rue Thompson

                                        High Twelve

               Ray Ender                      George Garman           Beatrice La Brie
               Stuart Brooks                 Pearl Johnson              Kathryn Oie
               Amy Arnold                    Alice Lewis                  Audrey Watson
              John Loether                   Jane Comings              Florence Smith

                                   Department Awards

    Physics                Ralph Evans                    Languages                      Ray Ender
    Chemistry             Donald White                   Debate                           Jane Comings
    Biology                 Mahala Studt                   Agriculture                      George Erickson
    Art                       Dale Krammes                       
    Journalism            Harry Williams                 Speech                           Ned Guilford
    Music                   John Loether                   Mathematics                   Amy Arnold
    Commercial          Pearl Johnson                  Vocational                      Donald Johnson
    English                 Steve Hempelman           Home Economics            Betty Legge
    History                 Ralph Fish Athletics         Athletics                         Boys, Don Seguin
    Dramatics             Reed Schlieve                                                       Girls, Lorraine Brazeau

                                                           Class Advisers

                   Mr. John E. Johnson                Mr. Arthur L. Anderson
                    Miss Mable Regli                     Mr. Oliver Skalbeck
                                               Mr. John Haig

                                                                                         Miss Marie Davis
Director of Dress                                                                 Miss Janet Johnston

Director of Instrumental Music                                             Mr. Donald I. Boyd
Director of Vocal Music                                                       Mr. J. Albert Keith
Director of Class Play                                                         Mr. Oliver Skalbeck

Please use this form to search this site:
Site Search by PicoSearch pico

The WIGenWeb Project logo was designed and provided by Debbie Barrett.

DISCLAIMER:  No claim is made to the copyrights of the individual submitters. The contents of this entire website may be used for personal use only by individuals researching their ancestry. Commercial use of this information for profit is strictly prohibited without prior permission of the owners. Other genealogical websites may link to this website; however, permission is not granted to duplicate any of the contents. Anyone contributing material for posting does so in recognition of its free, non-commercial distribution, as well as the responsibility to assure that no copyright is violated by the submission.  This website and its coordinator are not responsible for donations of copyrighted material where explicit written permission has not been granted for use.

copyright footer

Copyright © 1998 - 2012 wigenwebcc
All Rights Reserved
This website was first established on 28 Jan 1998